About Us

Hailing from New Jersey, Infinitus Mortus breaks away from mainstream music, and delves into the darker, Classically composed Symphonic Metal made popular by European bands such as Epica, Nightwish and Dimmu Borgir. Infinitus Mortus started off as a studio project by Stephen “Stoki” Megna (Drums, Guitars, Keys) in 2008. Frustrated by being told how and what to play in multiple local bands, he decided to break off and focus his passion on writing the music that had been welling up inside of him. He found a local Operatic vocalist to work with, and “2012” was released in 2010.

Building off of the success of the first album, Steve decided to move in a new direction in 2011 with another concept album about the superficiality of love, and the anguish and heartache it brings. Joining him on this new adventure as vocalists are Vincent James “VJ” Meehan, and his sister, Caitlin. Working with lyrical ideas provided by Rebeca Pasquel, VJ molded the lyrics, and developed them into catchy melodies that compliment the music composed by Steve. “The Conspiracy of Love” takes the listener on the journey of heartache and betrayal. Caitlin’s sweet vocals contrasted by her brother’s grittier growls reflect the idea that love is sweet, but can’t be trusted.


* Drums
* Guitars
* Keys
* Music Composition

* Tara Ortiz Grey on vocals

* Caitlin Meehan on vocals
* Vincent James Meehan on vocals/melody composition & lyrics


* Mariana Santiago (vocals)
* Vincent Meehan (lyrics, vocals)

* Vincent Meehan, Guitar/Vocals
* Sammie Eccentric, Lead vocals
* Bill Buckley, Lead Guitar
* Al Cavallo, Bass Guitar
* Steve/Stoki, Drums/Keys/Prog

All music recorded, engineered, produced, mixed and mastered by John Forrestal. Bass tracks written and played by John Forrestal.

copyright 2008-2020 All rights reserved. ASCAP